FOREIGN DRAMA & Music
Leave a Comment

Foreign Drama

The Princess Man Hulu +5

Korean 2011 24 episodes

What else could I give my man Park Shi Hoo but a top rating?  Another wonderful movie!  He always delivers!  Again, Shi Hoo is matched up with a lovely actress, Moon Chae Won.

This is a remake of sorts to Romeo and Juliet.  Just saying that tells you there is much drama with life and death hanging in the balance.  Family, friends and enemies are inter tangled.  Shi Hoo and Chae Won do not carry this movie alone, as is the usual case for Shi Hoo.  The supporting cast:  Hong Su-Hyan is very convincing as a spoilt princess; Lee Min-Woo portrays one of Shi Hoo’s best friends and ends up being the princess’s chosen husband.  At first I thought he has such a small role I didn’t give him much attention.  Once he becomes the princess’s husband he does a wonderful job of changing his character from a fun loving roust about to a carrying and responsible man.  I liked him for this role.  We also have to include a new heart throb, Song Jong-Ho.  So nice looking and what a strong, yet sensitive actor he is able to be.  Balancing his friendships, love and duty with dignity and humbleness, still remaining virile and strong!  Wonderful job for everyone involved.

I can’t finish until I mention Kim Young-Chul.  His portrayal of a truly awful man is chilling.  Yet, despite his horrible nature he is the warmest and loving husband and father I’ve ever seen depicted from the Joseon era.  This actor added the extra flare to this movie it absolutely needed to make it the success it was.

Looking forward to my next Shi-Hoo movie and again seeing that wonderful smile!

This entry was posted in: FOREIGN DRAMA & Music

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

