FOREIGN DRAMA & Music
Leave a Comment

Foreign Drama

To The Beautiful You Netflix +5

2012 16 episodes

I’ve already written about this show but I wanted to give it a rating.  This is one I will watch over and over!  I love Choi Min Ho.  He thrills you with his stern eyes.  He makes you want to throw him in a bear hug when the man turns into a boy with that broad award winning smile.  I can’t say enough about him as an actor, singer, rapper, and model but mostly as a man.  I tell me youngest daughters to find me a son-in-law that looks just like him.  I want to brag to the world “this beautiful man belongs to my daughter”.  Unfortunately, he is too old for them, and they don’t find him as beautiful as I do.  Ugh!    I guess I will have to admire him from afar.

Sulli portrays a girl so desperate to save Kang Tae-Joon that she cuts her hair and moves to Korea.  She ends up sharing a dorm room with the very man she’s come to save.  The guys accept her as one of them while she learns to eat, walk and act like a boy.  Kang Tae-Joon sees through her, especially since she stares at him constantly.

Watching this love relationship bloom will certainly force you to remember your own man when you first fell in love.  This is Min Ho’s first big show – and WOW does he deliver!

Lee Hyun Woo was a second wheel for Sulli’s love.  I adored him like a little brother.  You just wanted to make his roller coaster emotions all better throughout the show.

So many others helped to make this a success – the annoying Kim Ji Won, the desperate Kang Kyeong Jun and the first love Kim Woo Bin.

This entry was posted in: FOREIGN DRAMA & Music

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

