FOREIGN DRAMA & Music
Leave a Comment

Foreign Drama

Boku no Ita Jikan-p1.jpg

Hours of My Life

Hulu +5 11 episodes 2014

Wow!  I stay away from sad films but this one I watched because it starred my fav Japanese performer.  Haruma Miura – I cannot say enough good things about this boy.  Please watch him – you won’t regret it.  Boy did he deliver! I could feel every challenge he gave himself.  I was tormented by each new loss.  I was excited about each new goal.

I have to tell you I sat through the whole thing anticipating his death, knowing it was coming.  It is a peaceful ending filled with wonderment.

If you don’t mind watching sad flicks then check this one out.  You know one of the things I keep saying is how fast my life is spinning.  Whether you are knowingly dying or just dying by time – we all have only hours.  Let’s not waste them!

Mikako Tabe-wonderful compassionate actress

Takumi Saito, Shunsuke Kazama, Mieko Harada, Miyoko Asada, Shuhei Nomura, Mizuki Yamamoto – each of these performers excelled at their characters.

This entry was posted in: FOREIGN DRAMA & Music

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a comment