FOREIGN DRAMA & Music
Leave a Comment

Foreign Drama

Pinocchio +5  Hulu

20 episodes  2014-15

I finished this show! I am filled with delight by the story and by a glorious ending that reached into my heart and allowed me to again believe in love.  Over and over I hunger for this very emotion to rush forward and be soaked within its beauty.  It is the core of why I watch a Korean drama – this one saturated me.  I am full!  Ah……thank you!  Such wonderful writing, heartfelt passion, love, devotion and family have made this a top in my book of books.

Lee Joong Suk and Park Shi Hye are both performers who can move the story past the average drama – they take us on a journey that propels us into the lives they are portraying.  Yes, this show was full of outstanding actors and directors that helped to create this creation into the dynamic success that it is, still I credit these two for bringing all of them together into one magnificent creation.

A few of my favorites are:

Kim Young Kwang – I loved this guy in My Love From Another Star and I loved him here.  Hopefully I will one day see a show where he gets the girl.  He is a beautiful man and a great actor.

Lee Yoo Bi – Normally I’m not crazy about the comedic part of a drama but this girl makes you notice her – and I enjoyed every minute she was in front of the screen.

Jin Kyung – this drama was made more intense by the fierceness of this one woman – she truly can make you cringe while you also longed for her to show a softer side. – I’m glad she got there!

Byun Hee Bong – This old man is dear to my heart.  Every old man should be as lovely!

Yoon Gyun Sang – Handsome!  Tall! Convincing actor!  I loved him, was scared of him, and melted because of him.  What outstanding acting to an outstanding character.

Kim Hae Sook – Such sweetness should never be allowed to drip with such consistency!  We all know a dripping faucet is truly annoying.

Lee Joo Seung – He was just too sweet to not mention him.

This entry was posted in: FOREIGN DRAMA & Music

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

