FOREIGN DRAMA & Music
Leave a Comment

Foreign Drama

Mary Stayed Out All Night  Hulu +5

Jang Geun Suk actually wrote the final episode of this show.  Pretty cool but then he is sooo cool.  He also sang three of the songs for the show: My Bus, My Precious and I don’t know the name of the third one.

Moon Geun  Young  is being raised by a father who is constantly in trouble with thugs or the law.  Geun Suk has a mother who uses him and leaves him whenever she doesn’t need him for something.  The two meet when she hit him with a car.  Geun Suk never stays with a girl longer than a month but agrees to have a fake wedding and marriage with this girl so she doesn’t have to marry the man her father has arranged

Kim Jae Wook enters the picture as the son to a very wealthy man.  His father has threatened him with the family fortune that he must be successful in business and in marriage.  Jae Wook soon falls in love with Geun Young’s character and the two men battle it out till the end.

Nothing will stop these two fathers from joining their children in marriage.  Nothing will stop Geun Suk from knowing that Geun Young’s character will choose him in the end.  That is until he finds out Young and Wook are at their wedding.

A triangle that doesn’t seem to end, even at the end of this show.  I loved it!  Crazy about Geun Young and pleased to see her once again making me love her as an actress.  I will say that I will be following Jae Wook as well.  He did an excellent job in getting you to hope for him in this love triangle.  I shouldn’t forget Kim Hyo Jin who did her part in screwing things up as well as making the movie that much more interesting.

Great show!  I am just not sure which one of Geun Suk’s shows are my favorite.  (of the ones I’ve watched so far)  My least favorite was Baby and Me!  Probably it was Love Rain, but I’m not sure.

 

This entry was posted in: FOREIGN DRAMA & Music

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

