FOREIGN DRAMA & Music
Leave a Comment

Foreign Drama

Love Rain  Hulu +5

20 episodes  2012

Around episode 18 I thought I was going to walk away from this show madder than I have ever been at the production.  Somehow they turned it around and fixed what seemed unfixable.

I loved Guen Suk in this show.  At the beginning it is set in the 70’s on a college campus.  Guen Suk is a painter, In Ha, and he falls in love with a girl in 3 seconds.  She gets sick and sneaks off to America to keep In Ha from suffering with her.  He never gets over her even though he marries another girl from college and has a son.  Guen Suk portrays a shy, sweet guy that will do anything for the woman he loves.  I couldn’t get enough of him with this character.

Im Yoona portrays Yoon Hee.  It is my first time to see Yoona on screen.  She was wonderful!  The fit between her and Guen Suk was a good paring.  Her character was a complete coward and this I felt was a letdown.

Thirty years go by and In Ha finds Yoon Hee – but this time she has a daughter – a daughter that has already fallen for his son.  Guen Suk now plays Joon and Yoona is Ha Na.  He is a photographer and true to Guen Suk he is the same arrogant playboy he usually plays.

When the two discover that his father and her mother are the lost loves that nearly ruined Joon’s childhood the two decide they can’t be brother and sister so they split.

Up and down this show goes, where it stops nobody knows.  I will say that Guen Suk has become one of my favorite actors.  I don’t know what it is that makes you want to watch him – but I do and I do!

There was a new guy in this show – and boy is he handsome – Kim Young Kwang.  He is very tall, and very good looking.  Of course he can’t win the girl over Guen Suk, but I’m sure he will earn a lead role one day, if he hasn’t already.

The song In Ha writes and sings for Yoon Hee is Love Rain.  I can’t find the music anywhere but I want it.  Guen Suk sings it with such passion along with his buddies, Kim Shi Hoo, and Seo In Guk.  The three of them can really make you feel the song.

The ending – well you’ll just have to watch and see.  I loved it!

This entry was posted in: FOREIGN DRAMA & Music

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

