irumeur...
Leave a Comment

I Think…

Does life ever get easier?  Do I know the answer to this question?  How can I even be sure if what I think is right?  Does anyone care?  The answers to these questions probably vary from moment to moment and day to day for most people.  However, for me, I would clearly tell you that life never gets easier.

Yes, there are moments, periods of time that it seems blissful! These are the moments I wait for.  Moments I can sit back without worry, or pressure; relaxing in my ease!

Then the bomb drops and you are again humbled by the complications of everyday life.  Bravely, you attempt to face them as if they don’t faze you.  Funny!  How can we go unfazed?  Still, I will pretend.  If I smile and allow the problems to wash off, believing we will find the way then, and only after that, can I breathe.

Bob and I live every day believing that we must trust our Father’s plans for our life.  When difficulties rear their ugly heads, we start out wondering what we will do.  After a day of fretting, we remind each other that we will prevail through God’s plan for our lives.

This week has been particularly trying.  In the scheme of life, this struggle should be considered minimal, yet financial struggles are stressful.  To begin our week, we loaned his sister a trailer to haul her daughter to Harvard.  Yes, I said Harvard!  Um-hmm, we are very proud.  Well, the trailer axle broke somewhere in Cincinnati, Ohio.  I had to contact a junk yard and sold it for pennies, so we would not have to go after it.

To offset my niece’s expense at this inconvenience, we are giving her the money we sold it for.

Blessed be our days – Saturday was just one of those days.  We finalized the plans for our niece.  We sat down as a family to watch a movie on VUDU.  A sudden storm with hail rolled in and lightening struck one of our veneer White Oak trees.  Fortunately, it didn’t break over, as this tree stands over 4 stories tall and is as big around as the tire of a very large tractor.

It did, however, take out two computers, our network, our server, two TVs and a score of other things, including my garage door opener.  I guess we came out lucky, if you really think about it.

They say things come in three’s.  In my life, this has been four’s.  I can only patiently wait for the other two to surprise me.  Let’s hope they are not as costly.  I think……my life could be much worse.

This entry was posted in: irumeur...

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

