irumeur...
Leave a Comment

I Think…

Why should you read my posts?  What do I know about writing?  Can I help a young writer on his/her journey?  I guess that would depend upon where you are on your path to becoming a published author. I’m just beginning!

I don’t have all the answers.  I read post after post of published authors telling me every component of self-publishing and how to market your book.  I’m fascinated by those posts!  Why?  Simply, because I want to learn this market!

So, how can I help you?  By inspiring you to dream!  Ah, you were waiting on some amazing words that would help you soar into the world of a published author, having sold thousands of books -maybe as many as J.K. Rowling.  Hurry and sign that movie contract!

Sorry!  My book won’t even be on the market until January of 2016.  Will The Living Miracle, A Love Story be a best seller?  I hope so!

The truth is -I don’t have the truth.  I can only offer you my journey.  Learn from my mistakes and grab hold of my successes.  There are millions of writers who publish amazing books that never become best sellers.  If we had just been born in the days when few people attempted to write a novel, and publishing was more a matter of submitting rather than the book being by a certain author.

Am I a good author?  You bet!  Having written those words, let me assure you that I also believe you are a talented writer as well.  Whether we believe in our words or not, doesn’t mean a thing.  It’s what we do with those words.  You have to put yourself out there, belying the fear of failing, and become vulnerable.

I am vulnerable!  I accept the possibility of failure and defy those fears.  It isn’t easy.  I’m not telling you to follow the same choices I’m making.  Each person must decide for themselves.  What I will do: Share my story; Show you my mistakes; Teach you what I’ve learned, that worked.  What I ask in return, should you chose to accept this mission (I couldn’t resist!), I think….is to read my book upon release and let me know if you think I’m a good writer.

This entry was posted in: irumeur...

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

