irumeur...
Leave a Comment

I Think…

“I like you,’ pause ‘Madly!”

Man did I wish I’d come up with these words!  Unfortunately, they aren’t mine.  These are the wonderful, beautiful, moving words belonging to the writer(s) of Doctor Champ.  I’m not going to critique this drama today because I haven’t finished it.

You will find this scene at the end of episode eight.  It is, so far, the best scene in the whole drama.  You know, those moments when words hit your core and explode inside.  Yeah, this was one of the moments for me.  Lots of times we tell people we like them.  It happens in every Korean drama – but this was different.  I suppose it was the “madly” that got me.  To be liked to the point, a man is crazy with need to be close to you, touch you, own you -breathtaking!

I believe every woman wants to be loved madly -at least as long as the guy isn’t a lunatic.  That would ruin it!  Right?  I hope you guys agree with me.  I don’t really want to travel the world saving each of you from the man who loves you too madly.

I heard a line like this one a few days ago.  I can’t remember the drama.  I recognized it was good then, but this way had the edge.  Maybe it was the delivery, because it was almost the same line.

I wondered if my husband, Bob, loves me madly.  Then I remembered.  He’s still here.  He must!  I am one difficult woman to live with.  It would take a bit of “crazy” love to stay with me for 30 years.

Then, do I love him madly?  ………… Of course I do!  Okay, he isn’t Choi Min Ho, or Ji Chang Wook (two ultimately gorgeous guys), but he fits.  How do I know this?

The other day, we were at a Rue 21 buying the twins their school clothes.  For those of you, who don’t know, we have two 14-year-old girls.  One is a granddaughter we are raising and the other is adopted.  They are six days apart in age, so I refer to them as our twins.  The girl behind the counter looked up when Bob walked over and helped me with something.  What?  I don’t know!  I ignore him most of the time.

She looked at us for a second and said, “You two belong together.  I can tell.  You fit!”  Wow!  We fit?  I mean, I know that, but how did she?  Now, if you knew what shopping with the twins was like, you’d instantly know, this was the highlight of my day.

The older of the two, Mady, is a prima donna.  Yes, it is our fault!  That is beside the point.  She is convinced that the world needs to see her true beauty (which she thinks is on the outside), and we must attend to that need.  So her clothes shopping escapes must reveal her style – expensive.

The youngest, Lucy (Can you imagine a Lucille Vaal?  Try pronouncing the Vaal with a B and you have a second Lucille Ball on this earth.  I swear; she did not have a clue who Lucy Ball was when she named herself.  She was thinking of the Lucy on Charlie Brown).  This child is even harder to please.  She is not primpy, really, but she has her style, and she wants to ‘save’ shop.  She needs to go through every “sale” rack, before she looks elsewhere.  However, this doesn’t mean she will shop just anywhere.

So, being loved madly, is as great as it sounds.  I think…I like them madly, too!   Jungmal chohayo or in Korean 난 정말 당신을 좋아해요, to my family!

This entry was posted in: irumeur...

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

