irumeur...
Leave a Comment

I Think…

In 1966, Coco Chanel stated, “Dégoütant, I know why men don’t like women any more.”  She was referring to the miniskirt.  Dégoütant means disgusting.

Is there any truth behind her words?  With a world seemingly becoming predominately filled with homosexual men, could it be women have taken the sex appeal of our bodies from the minds of men?  Ms Chanel was considered a very beautiful woman during her youth.  I’ve seen a picture of her, and she was indeed pretty.

Still, despite her beauty and fame she refused to wear a skirt shorter than just above her knees.  Is the hidden parts of a woman, what appeals to a man?  What temptations lie just out of sight?  Does he crave the unknown?

It is a thought to ponder.  As I scan through pictures on social media, such as Pinterest, Google+ and emagazines, I am bombarded with half-naked women, or women exposing their underwear in nearly every picture.

As I contemplate my own attraction toward men, I realize that the fit of a man’s jeans, the hint of a muscular chest through his shirt and smooth shirt line, showing a trim waistline, are all very appealing.  I won’t tell you that my eyes do not rake over a man’s body if he chooses to share his secrets.  That would be a lie!  However, a half exposed rear-end, and too many visuals are often a turn-off.

I will tell you that it is the wonder, the anticipation of possibilities, and the revealing for my eyes only -this is what leaves me breathless.  With this thought in mind, have we women given away to many of our secrets?  Have men grown bored with the visual impurities of our self-exposure?  Is it for this reason, they’ve gone in search for something new, more exciting, different?  Have they just lost the tingle that makes them rise?

I wonder, if men would return to their basic instinct, if women concealed more of their bodies, and again teased them withtheir femininity.  Possibly, our animal instinct to attract a man has, indeed, driven them away.

I am certainly not suggesting that women wear the dress of a middle eastern woman.  I am only suggesting that we again find what makes us most appealing -I think….It is the simplistic beauty of a lady which allures a man, rather than the exposure of our intimacy.

This entry was posted in: irumeur...

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

