FOREIGN DRAMA & Music
Leave a Comment

Foreign Drama

Doctor Champ +5 Hulu

16 episodes 2010

“I’m not worried!  The longer people know me, the more they like me.”

Jeong Kyeo Woon had the perfect lines for this character.  In the beginning, I watched this drama marginally interested.  After all, Kyeo Woon has a great body and is nice looking.

As the story continued, this character won me over, little by little, just as he does Kim So Yeon (The Prosecutor Princess).  By the time you reach the 12th episode, I was completely head-over-heels for the guy.  Slow, but steady!

I also loved Jung Suk Won -wow!  He is really a nice-looking guy.  He starts out tough and unforgiving, but quickly turns into a smooth judo friend.

Uhm Tae Woong was also a heavy hitter in this drama.  One moment you think he is going to win the girl and the next moment he’s trying to win back his former love.  Then he is helping Kyeo Woon win over So Yeon.  I found him charming, yet, typically arrogant -for a doctor.

Cha Ye Ryun portrayed a swimming coach.  I liked her as well in this drama as I did in My Lovely Girl, with Rain.  She doesn’t excite me with her acting, but she always performs a steady character.

Character actors I adored: Kang So Ra, Shindong, Ma Dong Seok, Lee Si Un, Jung Eui Gap.  Each of these performs delivered an entertaining, enduring, or lovable villain to help add some flavor to this drama.

During the finale episode, there is a small treat!  Onew (Shinee) has a small cameo part as a young doctor.  So worth watching!

In the end, I’d like to set off a lantern with my wishes.  What would they be?  I should be sentimental here, but I’ve always wanted one earthly thing -a strong and loving family!

This entry was posted in: FOREIGN DRAMA & Music

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

