Art
Comments 6

My Painting in Oil

1888988_10201595077393367_7095104998314987641_oThis is Peyton and Stillman Whittington.  Peyton is on the right, as you look upon them.  Peyton died of DIPG in 2012, at the age of five.  Since I first got to know Peyton, I have been following children with disease, primarily those with DIPG, a disease I have spoken much about over the last 3 years.

Ten percent of profits, for my book, The Living Miracle A Love Story, will be donated to Peyton’s charity – Peyton’s Angels Indiana Chapter of the Cure Starts Now.

This entry was posted in: Art

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

6 Comments

    • Thank you. It was actually healing to paint this. During this time, I could feel close to him. As a painter – I’m sure you may have felt this too! This was the second painting I did of the boys, but the first is them walking off toward some mountains. I painted two of them, so I could give one to Peyton’s mom. Her mother in law has this one, and she keeps begging for it.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. Helping these children is one of my life missions. I’ve known so many of the children who have already passed -it never gets any easier.

      Like

Leave a Reply

