irumeur...
Leave a Comment

irumeur…

Is writing a lonely job?  I have read several posts claiming this to be true.  I had to ask myself, honestly -am I lonely?

If I could invite you into my mind, you would see I am far from lonely.  I love an audience.  The sound of others cheering me on, is a boost I hunger for.  I am a born actress, and drama is the mark carried upon my chest.

If that is true, why am I not lonely?  Don’t I need others beside me at all times?  No!  The people beside me are the characters in my head.  They entertain me night and day.  Many nights I lie awake creating their very existence -and they are alive, until I have completed their story.  Possibly, they remain alive until I have moved on to the next group of people to invade my imagination.

The reader, who I hope is you, is part of my team in giving these characters life.  You let them live on, long after I let them go.  Together, we create new friends.  One of us by writing them into life, and the other by living their story in words.  I hope we make a great team.  I can’t be a writer without you.

So, I do not find writing to be a lonely job, but one that has given me friends whom I would never have meant, without this blog, and your presence when you click and read.

I look forward to your comments, and then clicking over to your blog to see what story you are sharing with me.

Let’s be friends as long as time allows, huh?  Together, we can find new friends, I think…. and new characters to fill our minds.

This entry was posted in: irumeur...
Tagged with:

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

