Spirtuality
Leave a Comment

Spirituality…

Do you see Christ, in me?

To many Christians fail at this job.  I am sure I do, as well.  It isn’t that I don’t try to live as Christ, but the position appears to be out of my range of talents.

However, it is something I reach for daily.  If you are in my presence, and the goodness within me shines through, maybe you would feel the love of Jesus, as I do.

I’ve written before about how hard it is to be a Christian.  This is where I am, and I accept the hardship of my belief.

This weekend, my husband fell 16 feet from an extension he was building onto his shop, for storage.  When the ambulance life-lighted him to Louisville, I was in shock.  As I drove, by myself, the hour drive there, I realized it was within my mental range, to be angry with God.

Why did he let this happen?  What will we do if he is no longer able to work, to help me with the children, grandchildren?  But, I wasn’t!  Oddly, I felt at peace.  Whatever happened would be a road my family would walk together, in whatever capacity that would be.  You see -I trust God.

No, I don’t believe he will keep us from harm.  We may one day lose our home, our income, the shoes on our feet, but we will never lose our Father in Heaven.  I feel sadness, just like everyone else.  There are times I cry silently, when my family isn’t near by.  I feel fear, and anxiety, just like everyone else, but I always have a prayer, leading me back to peace.  It is this peace that I long for.

To many hate God because of suffering, pain, and death.  They curse him when people die needlessly, like the killings in Paris.  I too, want to hate those who kill.  They stole lives, without thought, or emotion.  Hate was their driving force.  But, I don’t.  I pray for them!

I pray they will find the peace that I have found.  I pray they will stop hating, and love those around them, whether they may be near or far.  I pray their hearts will be restored, so they will look into the eyes of another and know remorse.

How can I hate them, and not see them in me?

Everywhere I turn, others are writing about how we need to make changes.  Some want us to go in and bomb the people of Syria.  Others want us to stay out of the business of other countries, before we have war upon our own land.  Still, others believe that man must be the strength to lead man, and leave God out of it.

How can we leave God out of it?  He is the creator!  He is the only one who can end this hate.  This violence.  This separation of one man against another.

When I hear others say, “How can you love a God that would let this happen?” I answer -“God didn’t do this.  We did!”

If you deny God because of the violence in man how will we ever fix this world?  The people are turning to Buddha, the God of Muhammad, the gods of Hinduism, and man.  I ask you, “Why do you blame God the Father, and look to these false teachings without blame?  Why do you not blame Buddha for what happened in Paris?  Why didn’t a cow save those people?  If man is god, why doesn’t man, change the hearts of man?

The answer is simple.  God gives us free-will, and we allow the devil to fill our hearts with hate, destruction, violence.  I beg the world to lie down their weapons.  Look into the eyes of those you hate and see the goodness within each of us.  Let us accept the blood of Jesus and join hands as brothers and sisters in Christ.

Do you see Christ in me?  I think…I want to see him in you.

This entry was posted in: Spirtuality
Tagged with:

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

