Spirtuality
Leave a Comment

irumeur…

Luke 16:20 …you will grieve, but your grief will be turned into joy.

I grieve because today I learned of another little boy, who died from DIPG.  Just Sunday, I listened to him sing “Jesus loves me.”  Today, his voice is for God, alone.

Joy!  What joy, to have known this child, though it was brief.  What joy, to be offered the gift to share in his life, though it was momentary.  What joy, to have this chance, to shed tears for this beautiful child.

Jesus knew his disciples would mourn his death.  Still, his resurrection brought everlasting life -this is a joy beyond limits.  This child, I loved so deeply, is now sharing first hand, in the rewards of being a child of God.

How can I not find joy in this gift?

Jesus loves me, this I know…a small boy continues to teach me the joy that comes from loving Christ.  Through his eyes, we can find strength to believe, even what some say, is unbelievable.

Take my tears, Lord, and wash me clean of my sorrow.  I will know your peace and share in the Thanksgiving of life.  Knowing, I think…I will always see you through the heart of a child.

 

This entry was posted in: Spirtuality
Tagged with:

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

