FOREIGN DRAMA & Music
Leave a Comment

Foreign Drama -She Was Pretty

File:She Was Pretty-cp.jpg

She Was Pretty Hulu +5

16 episodes 2016

This was a perfect fairytale!  I wish I would have written this drama, as I love fairytales.

Every since I watched Kill Me, Heal Me, I’ve hoped Park Seo Joon would get a lead role.  He is soooooo cute, and talented.  This was a dream come true.  I am thrilled.  He pulled it off with such finesse.

I can’t say enough about this well rounded cast.  There wasn’t anyone who failed to deliver their perfect performance.  Who didn’t love the Italian-speaking queen, that was most-esque?

The moment I saw Choi Siwon on the screen; I knew who he was, despite the insane behavior he was displaying.  It is funny how he transformed himself from the sexy, talented figure of Oh My Lady, to this bumbling, mumbling bum.  Even with this simple side, he was still complex and charming.  How could any woman resist him?

Hwang Jung Eum made us all fall in love with her in Kill Me, Heal Me.  The relationship she had with both men was dear to my heart.  How could those responsible for bringing this drama to life,  not throw these two back together?!

If this wasn’t enough to force you to plop onto the couch, watch this drama, and discover so much more.  Jung Eum and Ko Jun Hee is the perfect friendship between two women.  How did they continue to love one another with all the mistakes they made?  Perfect writing!  That is the answer.

This whole drama was written and performed brilliantly.

If you are like me, and a fairytale romance is your dream; watch this drama.

 

This entry was posted in: FOREIGN DRAMA & Music

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

