irumeur..., Spirtuality
Leave a Comment

irumeur…

1 Peter 1:23 since you have been born again, not of perishable seed but of imperishable, through the living and abiding word of God;

A seed appears small and insignificant -yet; it grows into something beautiful, that can spread and multiply.

We are God’s seed!  Like all things, we will die, but our soul will live on forever, through Christ.  What does this mean?

Everyday, we watch seeds blossom and die.  One day, I will die!  How can God’s seed live on, without the body and mind?  What is Heaven?  What will eternity feel like?

Truthfully, the word eternity frightens me.  Heaven scares me near to death.  Sometimes I think; I would prefer a peaceful, eternal sleep to existing in a place that is incomprehensible.  Even so, I must believe the truth the Bible speaks of, and still I am scared.

I think about these things, knowing I must place my faith in God’s word and promises.  Unfortunately, I am human with a mind that is full -exploding with imagination.  How to shut off, what refuses to settle?  This is something I struggle with.  Having complete faith in a world I know so little about -how can I?

I can’t be alone.  Surely, others wonder these same things.  Their minds must wonder of these promises, that seem alien.

Then I remind myself of the awesome love of our father.  The creator who molded “me,” with his own hands.  Who am I to receive such loving attention?

If he worked this hard to, not only create me, but to drive me, guide me, and push me that I would end up back in his arms, how can I be frightened of eternity, beside him?

I have never met a human with such massive power and love.  Just imagining this alone, feels overwhelming.  However, I hunger for this very feeling.  I need to be beside him!  I want to know him!

I hope when my day arrives, and I am only footsteps to his door; I will be a peace, and know only love.  I believe this will be the way I am greeted by Christ -no fear, only love.  Just thinking about this, I think… brings a smile to my face.

 

This entry was posted in: irumeur..., Spirtuality

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

