irumeur..., POETRY
Leave a Comment

Poetry

Alone – Seule!

 

My screams are silent.

I am alone.  One.

Do not run.

Stay!

 

L

I

V

E

!

 

Acceptance.

I am still.  Quiet.

Strength is within.

I will face, what I must.

 

I

A

M

!

 

No tears!

I cry out, “Why me, God?”

Wondering.  Does he hear?

“Je suis seule.”
H

U

M

B

L

E

D

!

 

Thank you, Father!

Through suffering,

I know their pain.

 

Guide me,

As I fight, for them.

 

To be humble, I think…is my gift!

 

This entry was posted in: irumeur..., POETRY
Tagged with: , , ,

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

