irumeur..., Spirtuality
Leave a Comment

irumeur…Spirituality

People Stuck In the Ancient Times of Religion

A blogger friend of mine wrote these words.  My Spiritual Interpretations of the Quran, told us that the voice of God/Allah, is an inner voice inside of us.  She believes that we are joined as one -and it is the good in all of us that is the voice of God.  At least, that is my interpretation of her words.

He/She, like me, wants peace in a world that is only absorbed in self.

I will agree with her, in so far, that I do believe we are one people.  I do believe we have a voice inside of us that tells us of good and evil.  It is called the Holy Spirit.

Still, when God speaks to me -I cannot turn my head, only respond instantly.  This is not an internal voice that is coming from deep within myself -this is the voice of God, demanding that I hear and obey.

So, what does this have to do with my opening line?

Nothing really.  I was not able to leave a comment to him/her words -and I wanted to respond, in the only way, I could see.

However, this line was part of her blog his/her blog.  These simple words hit me hard.  I love fictional adventure stories.  The kind that teaches you, while entertaining.  Stories, like the ones Clive Cussler tells, or Raiders of the Lost Ark.  You learn about ancient religious beliefs, and the artifacts that teach us about those beliefs.  Is that what God is becoming?  Do most people view him as just another ancient practice, by people long dead?

Can God be just another ancient practice?

Just as the Egyptian pharaohs built tombs of mud and straw, just as the Romans practiced free sex, with both male and female, there are artifacts, and legends to give validity to these tales of old.  Proof that a time truly existed.  A time long before the world we know now.  So, how can we know that the God of Christianity is not just an ancient practice that is no more a threat then the curses upon King Tut’s tomb?

We don’t!  We cannot prove -in the living flesh -that one is true and one is only a false practice.  Christianity is the practice of believing in one God, and a son that gave his life so we could have eternal life.  God did not make this easy for us.  He does not speak to us, unless we listen.  The only way to listen is to know him, intimately.

How?  I wish this was easy to explain.  Then everyone could lift their voices to God, and he would respond -wait; it is just that simple.  If you give you body and soul, your love -to him alone, you will hear him.  He doesn’t talk to me everyday, or even every year -but when he needs me to hear -his voice is loud and clear.

The rest of the time I have the holy spirit -the voice inside of me that teaches me about good and evil -the same voice that the other blogger speaks of -to guide me.

Following, and studying ancient lore is entertaining and thrilling -to learn of people that walked this earth long before me.  I enjoy the truth of their lives -but their lives are not the truth.  When we take our lives and minds as the power of the “maker,” we destroy wash clean the blood Christ shed for us.  In doing so, we no longer have a place in Heaven.

Maybe, you don’t want a relationship with God.  Maybe, you are fine with your body returning to the soil that created you -earth.  Maybe, you want to die for God -in a war of your creation.  Maybe, you believe the Messiah has not yet arrived.  And, possibly, you believe in nothing.

If proof is what you are waiting for -it won’t be there.  God demands that we believe.  He already gave us all the proof he needs for us to know, in the Bible.  It is up to us, to turn to him, to trust him, to love him -unconditionally!  Only then, will we hear his voice.

It is a hard path to walk.  You will suffer!  You will be persecuted!  Jesus suffered and died on the cross, so we could have eternal life, I think…I will place my life in his hands.

 

This entry was posted in: irumeur..., Spirtuality

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

