Spirtuality
Leave a Comment

Spirituality

In response to a post by thelovemanifesto.  This blogger wrote about their belief in God -and how it has changed.  My Story: The Greatest Question of Them All.  I responded on this site best I could.  I am posting it on my blog because I know many of us have questions about all of the different interpretations of the Bible -and all of the new theories and Bibles being published.
In a world where we question every belief -the Bible becomes harder to comply to.  We want to pick away at all of the words that are partially driven by the times.  If we let these question drive us to forget the basic words taught -we give strength to the devil.
It saddens me when people take God’s intentions and twist them around to be the flaws of humankind.  Yes, men are flawed, and as a result there are things in the Bible that are influenced by the times.  However, the basic word -is as God wants us to hear and follow.  When we change that word -we change the direction of mankind.  Do we really want to make God and Christ dirty words that should not be spoken?  Do we want to toss the love he gives us aside -and encourage people to do the work of Satan?
jwtatfbc – I agree with so much that you’ve said here.  Thank you!
I hope that each of you will dig deep inside and discover that God is just -and his love is freely offered.  To receive we need only believe -How simple can it get?  It doesn’t come wrapped in pretty foil -promising to free you of all your woes.  It won’t provide you with every worldly thing you can want.  What it does offer is peace -knowing there is a purpose for this life and hope in death.
Life is hard!  It doesn’t get easier, unless you trade your soul to the devil.  I am sure he will give you “things” to keep you doing his work.  He wants you to believe the lies he whispers in your ear.  In the end -well, it is a fate I would never wish upon you.
If I am wrong -let’s even go so far as to say your beliefs are right -I’ll still live a life knowing I was the kind of person I can respect, and I will die knowing I didn’t make this “one” trip about useless items that I can’t even take with me.  I loved as completely as I could, I shared what I had with others, I didn’t decide I was more important than the person next to me and I loved my God -believing there was a purpose behind my suffering.  I could never be disappointed in this life!  I pray that you won’t be either.
This entry was posted in: Spirtuality
Tagged with: , , ,

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

