irumeur...
Leave a Comment

irumeur…

My New Year Resolution is a Word!

liberté   

Simply -the freedom to be me, knowing I will be fine, no matter the outcome!  Why did I chose a French word?  Because, I chose words that best reveal my thought, in not only the meaning -but the feel!

I have chosen the one word I wish to describe my year, in 2016.  Freedom!  Freedom to walk this path without fear of failure, rejection, or success! I have spent a lifetime hiding myself from others -afraid I wasn’t good enough.  What was I thinking?

I don’t have to be “good enough,”  I just have to be me.  Will anyone read my book?  Will they like it?  Am I a good writer?  Will they like me?  Will people reject my book because of the cost?  Will people have enough faith to read, even if they don’t know me?  Will I be okay, if it gets read, but no one likes it?

My life will cease being about the “Am I’s.”  I will step forward (the word I almost chose), and believe I am “good enough.”  It doesn’t mean you will like my books, or you will even read them, but I will now have the “freedom,” to believe in myself -no matter, the outcome!

I will not hold myself back from success, only to fail before I’ve begun.  I will no longer cast glances of doubt, when no one has even looked my way.  I am, I think…”good enough.”

 

 

This entry was posted in: irumeur...

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

