irumeur...
Comment 1

irumeur…

Gun Control!  Simply written -tough topic.

As in every situation in America, we are trying to fix everything.  Some people believe if we keep trying -there will no longer be suffering or strife.  What have we become -fools?

You can’t fix everything.  There is no perfect world!  There is never going to be an absolute fix.  Everything we do will only cause a reaction.  People who want to kill -will kill.  If we keep going the way, we are -the innocent will no longer be able to defend themselves in any form.

Look at our society -if you accidentally kill someone -you get manslaughter.  Some of our children are even going to jail -because of an accident.  Everyone is getting sued -for everything.  Why?  People are having their rights restricted -to protect others.

I want to protect the suffering, just the same as you.  But, life takes its course, and suffering will never end.  We become so fixated on what needs to be fixed, we can’t think about the consequences of our actions.  By the time we complete our work, the damage is done.  Our children are dying.  Not by wolves, tigers, bears, or cliffs.  They are dying because man is destructive -it is time we take note of our own selfishness.

As long as we continue down this path of self, we will see more death, cancer, mental illness.  We are not teaching our children about family, consequences, morality, and compassion.  We tell them the world is at their feet -go make them bow down.

It hurts every time a child dies.  It doesn’t matter who’s child that may be -yours, mine, or a child from another country.  I deal with death every day following children with cancer.  I see the pain and heartache.  My heart is tormented each time one of them passes.  My tears are real and the loss, painful.  However, I understand one simple truth -I can’t make it go away.  They are going to die, if it is their time.  There is another death, that is just as painful.  The death of our children’s dignity, morality, compassion, and willingness to give of themselves for the good, of even one other person.  This is the answer and reason behind bulling, mass shootings, theft, joblessness, child abuse and neglect, body mutilation, sexual deviance and drugs.

Those are hard words to swallow.  None of us want any child to die or fall down a snake whole-especially, needlessly.  Why can’t we cure disease?  Why can’t we make the mentally ill -well?  Why can’t we end suffering?

Simple -we are only human!  We are not gods!  We have skin that breaks down, organs that can easily be damaged, minds broken, and hearts, easily stolen.  We are human -not gods.

The more we give power to evil, in an attempt to fix every wrong, the further we destroy ourselves.

I don’t have the answers.  I know people much smarter than me are working to make changes.  Maybe they are right -and I am off course.  Maybe not!

Will more gun control stop this nonsense, or will it leave us defenseless?  I think…changes need to be made, but I wonder if we are headed down the path of destruction.

 

This entry was posted in: irumeur...
Tagged with:

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

1 Comment

  1. it’s hard to have a decent conversation on this when the majority of the people are yelling at each other and not willing to give any ground or talk intelligently. Do I want to see any more little kids get harmed? No. Do I think everyone should have a background check? Yes. I have to have one here in Minnesota and must have a current permit to purchase before I buy a handgun. I don’t mind waiting 10 days or so for it to come back if it somehow keeps at least one nut job from obtaining a handgun thru legal means. it still wouldn’t prevent them from obtaining one thru illegal means tho.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

