Manga Underground
Comments 5

Manga Underground

Several of my family members live on the same land our Great Grandfather bought in the 1920’s.  It’s been sectioned off, and us (now) older generation, each have our own acreage.  My husband and I got 16 of the 21 acres my dad inherited.  My sister owns the other five.

My cousin (Joe) and his wife (Sue) and I have been hiding a secret.  We love Japanese Manga’s.  So, we started a manga club.  Once a month we will watch all or part of a manga, and I will blog about it.  If you love manga’s please join us.  If you email me at donnadvaal@gmail.com, I will put any review you give to add to the ones I place on here -or a new one, you’ve watched.  We hope to start a club of many.

Here is our first manga.

Sword Art Online

Netflix 16 volumes 20 minutes approx. each 2012

With the virtual world ever growing, we all dream of being Michael Douglas, in Disclosure.  Stepping into a real world, where your interaction, with the game, feels and looks real.

This manga has grown in popularity and spread with widespread success.  Not only can you find this manga in America and Japan, but also in United Kingdom, China, Thailand, Canada, Taiwan, and South Korea.  I won’t be surprised if it doesn’t become popular in other countries before long.

A boy finds himself stuck in a virtual world, known as MMORPG, along with around 3,000 other minds.  If anyone removes the games helmet from the live bodies, they will instantly die.  If they die in the game, they will die, in reality.  They have to complete a game, designed to prevent you from winning, in order to escape the virtual world.

Most give up!  They create lives within the world, and pretend it is real.

I loved watching this one boy, fighting alone.  He meets a girl who is also continuing the fight, to go home.   They fall in love, creating a life, within a life, as they look for a way out, together.  When Kirito manages to escape, Asuna’s mind is captured in another game.  With the help of Leafa, Kirito enters a new game and fights to save Asuna from a virtual man, who has gone crazy.  He will claim the woman, and kill the boy -at all cost!

 

 

This entry was posted in: Manga Underground
Tagged with: ,

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

5 Comments

  1. never seen sword art online (manga or anime), but I love anime a lot, I have not read manga yet, but I really want to, especially the black butle manga, I loved the anime (i watch anime in Japanese, hence the title Japanese animation) and the manga comics look so good

    Liked by 1 person

    • I will look at black butle manga. We went with Manga Underground because the anime start with manga’s -don’t they? At least, that is what we thought. Should we be Anime Underground? The problem with that is it sounds like just any anime could be in there -and we wanted people to relate to Japanese anime. What is your opinion -cause you seem to know more about it?

      Like

      • anime is good, but to find a good one is a challenge for me, you will probably find good anime quite easily, but for me its a challenge

        Like

Leave a Reply

