Nonsense
Comments 6

Just Jot It January 10, 2016

Just Jot It January 10th – Sane

 

JJJ 2016

 

Jot – Sane

S.A.N.E Online Catalog has been providing supplies for Home Economics  (now called Family and Consumer Science Department) teachers since the year I graduated -1976.

I know -I should have gone with the real definition of sane -but it was simply too irresistible to change it up.

When I was in school, it was mandatory that a girl took this course.  Now, both girls and boys get the honor.  Is it mandatory?  I still think it’s a required course, but designed as a one-year class, for jr. high students.  Don’t quote me on that -my girls took it in jr. high.  Maybe, they offer it to older kids.

I loved this class -well, possibly not the cooking section.  My family says I burn everything.  Okay, I confess -I hate standing in front of anything that doesn’t move, and demands my attention.

I often tease them about how I am going to try out for Master Chef and introduce the world to Burnt Vegetables.  You know; we have Burnt Chicken -it’s a new concept, don’t you think?

Well, I haven’t gone so far -but the world is missing out!

I don’t mind cooking, just the watching it -cook.  First off, I like to start everything at the level of “HIGH.” This provides the optimum cooking level, from the get-go.

Then, I just -forget about it!

It works for me!  By the time I re-enter the kitchen, dinner is done.

Would you like to join me, in my fresh, new cooking style?  We could call it, Time Out Of The Kitchen, With Dee.

 

This entry was posted in: Nonsense

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

6 Comments

    • Yes, see this is what I’m talking about. Burnt veggies are good! Thank you for supporting my theory. I’ll be happy to give you further instruction on my cooking style. Just to try. It burns itself, when the heat is high enough. Yes, I am a genius! Your welcome! He He -all in good fun. I really don’t like to cook, I wish I could hire a full time housekeeper that cooks -everything I want. That would be the life.

      Like

  1. I think we have the same idea about cooking. Turn the heat on high, go off and forget about it until it’s burned…call it ready to eat! 🙂 My claim to fame (or notoriety) in my family 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

