Uncategorized
Comments 5

Just Jot It January 13

Just Jot It January 13th – Sacrifice

 

JJJ 2016

Jot -Sacrifice

I would love to tell you the one true sacrifice -and be done.  However, that would be too comfortable.  I don’t particularly get excited about writing -easy.  So, I will briefly mention the perfect sacrifice -and then find another topic.

Sacrifice -Jesus Christ

Okay, that’s out of my system.  Moving on, what sacrifice should I talk about?  I will start out with this beautiful song, by Elton John.

Sacrifice

http://cache.vevo.com/assets/html/embed.html?video=GBJ330400239&autoplay=0

 

Sacrifice does not have to be about killing an animal, human or spirit.  It is about loving enough -to give!

The world is full of people who sacrifice themselves for others -not by dying, but by giving.  This is a list of things I recommend -for self-sacrifice, that will fill you with reward.

  1. Adoption
  2. Foster parent
  3. CASA
  4. Volunteering
  5. Smile at someone
  6. Monetary offering
  7. Something bloggers love to do -encourage others
  8. Forgive
  9. Be a Mentor

and one very dear and close to my heart -help children and animals in need.

Life was not meant to be lived, without living.  We have things confused, and backwards.  Our parents feed us lines about how we are so precious, and they love us more than anyone.  They buy us everything our hearts could desire -and it’s never enough.  Instead, let’s teach them about giving, compassion, sharing and valuing all life.

“I see you!”  This is a line used in Avatar, the movie.  When two people meet they greet one another with these words.  Shouldn’t we all see each other?  Life is not supposed to be about self -we should look inside, and discover all that we can give on the outside.

I’m not talking about the act, so popular in today’s society, of fighting every law, or action that denies another.  I’m talking about facing that person, in need, and loving them, caring for them, sharing yourself -with them.

If someone is being bullied, hold their hand.

Don’t pass someone who is hungry, feed them.

Can you find a lost and frightened dog a home?  At least, offer them a meal.

Look into the eyes of a bully -is this child being abused?  Is the fist, or angry words the only way they know who to communicate -fear?

Offer a blanket or a coat to the homeless.

Mentor a student who aspires to learn your craft.

Stop!  Don’t go on that date, and leave your child alone, again -remember, they still need you.

Read to the children, and bring their imagination to life.

Face your fears, so others will find warmth in your comfort.

Seeking unselfishness, will generate emotional wins, you’ve yet to imagine.  This is a sacrifice -we all, can live with.

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

