Reblog
Leave a Comment

the dangers of elegance

adarkenedhouse

She practiced walking in high heels. She sprained her ankle.

She practiced putting on makeup. She stabbed her eye with a mascara brush.

She practiced styling her hair. She burnt her hand on a curling iron.

She practiced shopping by looking at fashion magazines. She got a paper cut.

She practiced elegance by reading blogs. She developed carpal tunnel syndrome.

She practiced being herself. No one got hurt.*

A bit of flash written for Just Jot It January, hosted by Linda G. Hill @ life in progress. January 18, 2016, elegance suggested by Kelli @ Forty, c’est Fantastique!.

*I speak from experience. Several of these attempts at elegance, ending in disaster, have happened to me.

View original post

This entry was posted in: Reblog

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

