Nonsense
Comments 4

Cooking Out of the Kitchen, With Dee

Yep, I decided this would be a great series of blog posts.  I know that your all dying to know how to cook -outside the kitchen -with ME!  I will publish a new one each Wednesday.  If you’d like to join in -and offer your own cooking ideas -outside the kitchen -please do.  Copy my URL, and place it in your posts, so it will ping back here. 

Okay, today’s meal will be chicken breast, with rice and baby carrots.

Go out and get yourself a new wave oven, and a rice maker.

Place the chicken breast in the new-wave, pour on a little olive oil.  Water and rice in the cooker.  Baby carrots on the stove with some butter (please turn this one down to a low heat).

Once you have completed this simple process, go out and mow the lawn.

Just this last summer, my husband bought me a new zero turn lawnmower.  One of those that have the mower on the front, and you drive with cool bars, not a steering wheel.  I’ve always wanted one of those silly machines.

My cousin has one, and when I helped her mow her lawn; I used her mower.  What fun!  It was like riding a roller coaster, across her yard.  I wheeled around in circles, as I turned on its radius.  I felt each bump in her yard, and spinning in a circle while hitting high levels of speed (cause I never mow slowly) -you can only imagine my joy.

Unfortunately, I am not skillful enough to be as dangerous, on my hilly property, as I was her flat piece of land.  But, the hills make the speed I am competent to go, and all the turns, that much more fun.

One small piece of advice -it does not handle well on slippery ground.  When on a hill, you must use caution, as it takes very little to start sliding into areas, you rather not go.  Like, over a hill, into a prickly bush, or soaked in the pond.

Now, the lawn is mowed, and when you come inside -dinner is waiting.  Viola!

Your welcome!

This entry was posted in: Nonsense

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

