Uncategorized
Comments 8

Just Jot It January 20

Just Jot It January 20th – Surreptitiously

 

JJJ 2016

Jot -Surreptitiously

James Bond -who doesn’t want to play this role at some point in their life.  My mom had the album from the movie, Gold Finger.  You’ve probably never even heard of this movie -but I loved it.

There was one song -the theme song, named -well, Gold Finger, I use to sing whenever mom and dad were out of the house.  I’d crank up the volume and start blaring.  I wonder why the neighbors never complained?

They were good words, and I’ll share them with you.

Goldfinger, pretty girl, beware of this heart of gold
This heart is cold
He loves only gold
Only gold
He loves gold
He loves only gold
Only gold
He loves gold

Songwriters: JOHN BARRY
© Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
For non-commercial use only.
Data From: LyricFind

I occasionally, bury a treasure chest for my kids, and give them a map to find it.  Since, it’s a snow day -I think it is a good day to get the chest out.  Have fun today, my Surreptitious friends.

 

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

8 Comments

  1. Oh, this brings back memories! I remember standing in a long line at the theater to go see this movie when it came out! And yes, I was singing the song in my head as I read the lyrics here! 🙂 …Oooh treasure chest for the kids! What fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Black man, white man, Asian man, red man -to me, if that man can woo me on screen, he is a thrill to watch in action. I am glad you are happy, though.

      I do not see color, myself, but I see the person.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well, this I do agree with. Why do we not have more Asian actors on our screens? He He.

        Somethings seem to take forever to change, and then once the change begins -everything moves fast.

        Some are good, some not -but certainly by rounding out the actors of different color and nationality -based upon acting ability -is good.

        I know there has been some upset over the lack of the black performers not winning their share of awards. I hate this (not as in HATE, but in the sadness of it). To me, what ever you do in life -it should never be about color -but about ability.

        Who ever wins -let it be the ones that deserve it!

        Sadly, politics has broken into the heart of all parts of life. Sometimes, it is vital to fight the wrongs of society -but other times, it is just a battle of power.

        I do not wish a white actor to win over a black performer or an Asian performer just because of politics -nor do I wish the reverse. The big question -how do we decide is best, when we don’t have the power 0r authority?

        Give it time -life is a process. Fight your battles as they present themselves, and believe that man (all men) are changing. Will we learn to love one another and let go of our ego’s or will we destroy ourselves? That is the bigger fight.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

