Uncategorized
Comments 4

GirlLove Challange: Women who inspire me

#GirlLove Challenge: Women who inspire me

https://femininematerz.wordpress.com/2016/01/15/girllove-challenge-women-who-inspire-me/

I have been honored to be mentioned as a woman who inspires femininematerz.  Thank you, Adebisi Adetunji.

The rules of the game:
Tell your followers who inspires you, a famous woman who may be dealing with negativity on a daily basis.
Tell your followers who inspires you in real life, a woman you always interact with.
Tag five women bloggers who you love. Compliment them and tell them why you love them, and comment under their latest post with the link to your #GirlLove post!

The woman I will mention first, is the single mother.  She is famous -to me!

How do you say, ‘thank you’ to a woman who has suffered, but pushes through her strife to raise  babies with dignity and strength?  There simply are not enough words.

The odds were against her -since she began her journey unsure of her direction, or how to get there.  She struggled with being a mother -not in loving them, but in her own ability to stand tall, so they could believe in themselves.

Tears regularly were shed, when I watched her struggle.  I wanted to pick her up, and hold the child -that needed me.  All I could do was, be a steady presence, in her life.

I wish this journey could have been different.  I wish the children’s father would have found the strength in himself, to stand behind the woman he loved -despite his personal struggles,  finding his individual path.  Over and again, they tried.  Over and over, they were blessed with a new child -another child this mother would raise -alone.

As much as she loved this boy -he battled with his own demons.  He never faltered in getting his children, spending time with them, paying support -but there it stopped.  He just didn’t understand!  He couldn’t grasp how much more was needed.

The few times she faltered, he always picked up the pieces and took care of his children.  He never complained -he loves them, and was strong.

However,….there it ended.

What this mother needed was a man who loved her.  A man who stood beside her, helped her, shared with her.  A man who cared -for her!

I watched this girl grow into a woman.  She chose the path of helping others -as she still struggled to help herself.

Now, she pursues a college career to become a nurse.  Her children are each conquering the world, one day at a time.  They stand tall and proud of the woman -they call, mom.  She is a woman I love, and cherish -and my hero.

Famous women I’ve admired: Anne Frank, Annie Oakley, Helen Keller, Harriet Tubman, Eleanor Roosevelt, Amelia Earhart.

Female Bloggers I love:

femininematz -She fights for the rights of women and children.  She touches the very hearts of her readers about rape, child molestation, and family.  She calls to me -and screams out for us all.

Ashley Hearod -This woman speaks words of wisdom and power -not for herself, but for our Lord Jesus.  As a fellow Christian -I admired this young woman’s powerful words.

Kintal -her poetry and pictures are inspiring.  The simple beauty they hold shows her fight with words.

Illicit Chrysalism -Her writings are heartwarming and beautifully printed across her screen.

kidscrumbsandcrackers -this woman’s child is constantly leaving me in stitches.  Great site to just sit back and laugh.

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

4 Comments

    • Your welcome -that is as it should be. Each one of my babies brings me so much joy.

      Your child, I believe brings joy to all who read about her.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

