irumeur...
Leave a Comment

irumeur…

It angers me!  Why?  Because, life is not about color, race, rich, poor, country or position.

Earlier, I listened to NPR news.  They were discussing how political figures have failed to discuss the needs of black families, that are suffering from drug addiction.

They discussed how this is now becoming a part of the campaign for presidential election, because this epic addiction problem is surfacing, at a higher rate, in homes of Caucasian families.

Why must everything be divided?  Why must everything be a fight of one, against another?Drug addiction is a problem for the world!  There is no color divider here.

These are our children, the world’s children -and this fight should have begun back when I was a teenager -when it first fueled this madness.  Like all things, we are slow to step out from under our cloaks of self-preservation, and see the needs of others.

I confess, I loved the days when hippies spoke of peace and love.  I wanted to be a part of this movement, which taught me how to love my neighbor, and find peace in my presence.  However, I am saddened that this perfect message was destroyed by the sickened minds of drug abuse, and sexual freedom.

We contaminated the minds and hearts of future children.  Through our acts of freedom, we stifled the minds of the young with boredom, laziness, and the right of choice, in selfishness.  Why does ‘Good’ become ‘Evil?’

I see this every day.  We fight to force our beliefs, our needs, and our preferences upon each other.  When others disagree -we come in numbers to force our petition.  Driven by the definition of one need, one color, one race, one religion, one preference -we are changing the very barriers of humanity.  And still, we are blind to the needs of others.

Still, the fight will continue.  For every right we fix, we still need more -until our own needs become more important then the whole.  Greed, self-pride, drug addiction, power, and division -these are the sicknesses of our world.  This very sickness, is why we have  drug addiction.  Medical suppliers create drugs for money, doctors sell these addictive prescriptions, for what?  What is their gain?

Politicians ignore this fight -for votes, in hopes that no one will care -about what?  A race?  A man?  A criminal?  A person hidden outside your cloak?

One man turns his back against another because their own needs are greater.  Their private needs must come first.  Their idiosyncratic needs must not be touched by those that are forgotten.

Please, look to the person on your right.  Take their hand.  Then, look to the person on your left -can you hold the hand of one, and deny the other, your love?

When I look into your eyes, I wonder about your life.  Were you loved?  Were you wanted?  Were you spoiled?  Were you left alone?  Were you given the world at your feet?  Why didn’t you love yourself enough?  Why don’t you love others more?

I see a child in those eyes -a child screaming for someone to care enough to hold you, to dry your tears, maybe, to tell you “NO.”  We must find the strength to fight through our selfishness and find one another.  Let us not see the black man, the Asian man, the white man, the red man, the Jew, the Muslim, the gentile, the Hindu or the Latino -let’s see the  child and fight against the cloak of indifference.

With each fight, there will be evil born -as this is the way of man.  So, think wisely as you step forward and pick up your banner.  Let us begin by ending the sickness of our minds.  When there is a need, where there is a need -let’s hold hands and face it together.  I think…I beg you.

 

This entry was posted in: irumeur...

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

