irumeur..., Nonsense
Comments 7

Sunshine Blogger Award

image Thanks to DaleCooper57 -I’ve been nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award.  I’m smiling brightly -under his sunny award.  I may have to hurry up and write this, as the sun is -well, killing my eyes!

The machine I am working on is new, so I don’t have many of my pictures on there.  So, I searched for one that most represents me.  Gosh this sun picture is just killing me.  Will I get through this?

This picture is perfect for expressing me. 

This is sad, but I moved my screen down, so these two pictures won’t hurt my eyes.  I must be a weeny!  In truth, Sjogren’s Syndrome leaves your eyes dry, plus my tear plugs are goopy -so light hurts!

Why did I choose this picture?  When my first-born child was born, Sis -I always sang to her the sunshine song.  Becoming a mother was the brightest moment in my life -thus far.  She is still my sunshine, 37 years later.

So, what bright sunny entity am I obsessed with, which I can write about?

Well, nothing!  You see -I don’t spend much time directly out in the sun.  I love the shade of the trees.  When I am forced to be out in the sun -I carry an umbrella.  I know -carrying umbrellas is old-fashioned.  My girls constantly make fun of me.

I love the umbrella. I guess this is the girly side of me.  Ladies of the court, always carried an umbrella -keeping their skin pale and healthy.  Well, I can’t say my skin is healthy -but it is pale.

It isn’t that I especially love pale skin -it is just what I was born with, so I do my best to protect it.  At my age, nothing helps.  I wake up each morning, and praise myself with the same words, “You are the most beautiful today, you will be for the rest of your life.”

At one time, I was very pretty.  Now, I am old and getting older.  Humbling!

So back to the umbrella.  I’ve actually been toying with the idea of starting a business re-creating antique umbrella’s.  I love the design and elegance of the older styles.  I have several,  that I attempt to coordinate with my outfit.

My umbrella’s -or Um Brella -I like to call them, would not be the plain solid colors of those currently being made.  I want my umbrella’s to have bright flowers, like the sunflower -covering the top.

Beautiful scenery’s can adorn both the top and bottom.  Creative business logos with a flair, can be added.  Imagine your book cover on top, and a scene from the book, inside.  Alternatively, your favorite movie!

How about your favorite performers?  Of course, I would have Shinee on top and Choi Min Ho staring down at me.  I would never put the thing away!  Okay, I did mention it would have to be something I’m obsessed with -so cut me some slack here.

My last idea -a picture of your family.  I could take a picture of my eldest daughter surrounded by the sunflower, and carry it around for the world to see.  Sis, I think…you are my sunshine!

Just Jot It January: Day twenty two – The Sunshine Award…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in: irumeur..., Nonsense

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

