irumeur...
Comments 2

Just Jot It January 23

Just Jot It January 23rd – Odd/Even #SoCS

SoCS badge 2015JJJ 2016Jot -Odd

Is it odd that I am already down here, writing -when I haven’t even had breakfast?  Why aren’t I skinny?

I have a question?  What is odd?

I find beauty is most everything.  Even though I may not find everything beautiful.  Is that odd?

The ugliest creatures are usually the ones I find most adorable.  Is that odd?

When a great children’s book comes out -I beg my kids to sit and listen, because I don’t want to miss the book.  Is that odd?

I built a small fairy house with the first twin.  (the other is adopted, so she wasn’t with us yet.  I call them twins because they are six days apart in age)  While she slept, I started a fire upon a rock.  When she woke up -I told her a fairy had come to visit while she slept, and had lunch.  Is that odd?

I hide treasure for the kids -because I want to go on the hunt with them.  I love the Clive Cussler book series, Sam and Remi -and I want to find my own treasure.  Is that odd?

I iron my husband’s clothes, because I want him to look sharp.  However, I rarely dress up, so my own clothes just get hung in the closet.  Is that odd?

Odd -defined as peculiar or weird.  Aren’t we all -a bit, peculiar and weird?  Let’s just stop and think, for just a moment.  Do you do anything in the privacy of your own home -that others might find odd?

I might not like everything; I might not agree with everything -but odd -it is simply different.  Make your own choices, look your own way, feel free to express who you are -and be different.  I think…I will.

This entry was posted in: irumeur...

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

