irumeur...
Leave a Comment

irumeur…

“Happiness is not something ready-made.  It comes from your own actions” Dalai Lama

A wonderful fellow blogger, Sourav Adhikari, posted 51 Amazing Happiness Quotes.  A few of them moved me to words -so this is the first one.

In all my years, roaming this earth -I have met a lot of people.  Funny, how you try to hide yourself from the world -but it always finds you.  Oh well, back to my thought.  Something that has consistently been true for most people is, we are unfailingly looking for happiness -in someone else.  I am also guilty of this!

It took many years, for me to stop looking for my happiness -in the eyes of another.  No matter how hard I looked, I never found it with someone else.  I didn’t just become this jolly self by looking outside of me -but from the inside.

That doesn’t mean, I don’t have worries, struggles, and pain -I do!  You can’t escape life -it will follow you no matter where you go, what you drink, or consume -life will be waiting on the other side.

What did I change?  Simple -my internal dialogue.  I woke up each morning, screaming -“YOU DESERVE TO BE HAPPY!”  “YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!”  SARANGHAEYO!”  Okay, on that one you can you “I love you,” or your own language.  Furthermore, I stopped telling myself that I couldn’t do it, that no one liked me so why try, and the infamous, “You are a loser.”  Each of them fell off of my brain waves!

When my dialogue changed, so did my actions.  Now, I live each day -expecting it to be full of -my choices!  My happy choices!  When life let’s this plan down, I face that day with optimism.  You see, just as the song says, “There is always tomorrow, for dreams to come true.”  Rudolph taught us quite a few lessons -and this one is my favorite.

My mom always said, “This too, shall pass!”  Of course, when I was young, I never believed her.  I am here to tell you -I think…you can count on it!

This entry was posted in: irumeur...

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

