Nonsense, Uncategorized
Comments 8

Love is in da Blog -Monday

WP_20150130_009

https://justfoolingaroundwithbee.wordpress.com/2016/02/01/introducing-love-is-in-da-blog-2016/  “Love is in da blog”

http://silverthreading.com/category/mindful-monday/

We are what we eat -I embrace these words.  Yes, I am old and overweight, but I am conscious about what I put inside my body.  Despite my desperately worthless cooking habits -I cook predominately by scratch.  I rarely purchase processed foods, I watch our sodium intake -and soda is almost non-existent.

I love coffee -but I limit myself to Wednesday and Sunday’s.  The rest of the time, I drink hot water.  Why?  I like a hot drink, when I’m feeling chilled.  Since I prefer water -hot water seems to satisfy both cravings.

I won’t sit here and preach that my family is healthy.  We are far from.  My husband loves gas station food -and enjoys it regularly, mostly when I am not around.  Pizza is the worst!  Oh, I hate pizza!

The girls beg their dad to buy them goodies like Twizzlers, Carmel, gummy bears, etc….  To often, I give in.  These are the reasons, I’ve decided to join in on Bee’s “Love is in da Blog.”  Silverthreading.com hosts Mindful Monday -and it is time we focused on exercise, plus giving up our weaknesses.

Thanks for making this easier, Bee and Silver Threading’s Colleen Chesebro.

 

 

This entry was posted in: Nonsense, Uncategorized

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

8 Comments

  1. Our big weakness was eating out. I have a minor disability that causes me to be in pain all the time, so it was a habit we got into. My family and I spent an entire Sunday putting together 30 freezer meals for the crockpot.

    All of the ingredients were fresh with the exception of a few which had canned gravy or tomatoes. It has been much better for us and I feel better. You’re right, sometimes it’s just about being more conscientious about what we put in our bodies.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

