FOREIGN DRAMA & Music
Leave a Comment

Foreign Drama -Level 7 Civil Servant

7th Grade Civil Servant-p1.jpg

Level 7 Civil Servant Hulu (7th Grade Civil Servant)

20 episodes 2013

Joo Won is always amazing!  This was my second favorite film with this incredible actor.  He shows his vulnerability, strength in fighting, intellect, and ability to love someone -fully.

Choi Kang Hee is a poor girl, raising her family.  Okay, they did raise her to begin with -but this pathetic set of parents and a brother, are completely dependent upon this one girl.  I find this weak and despite the comedy side to it -pathetic.  I even say this, knowing that one of my favorite actresses, Kim Mi Kyung, is her mother.

Kang Hee has a long list of filmography, but this is only the second drama I’ve seen her in.  The first was Protect the Boss -and I loved it!  So, it wasn’t a disappointment to watcher he in action a second time.  However, she received first billing -and in my opinion, she was lucky to star along side of Joo Won -truly one of the best!

Hwang Chansung -is a hero/traitor.  You’re never really sure where his heart is because he seems to be stuck somewhere between love, revenge, loyalty and friendship.  The poor boy has been busier in variety shows -then film.  However, I believe he is young and we will see him more often, as the years grow.

Kim Min Seo balanced out the film -keeping it lively and interesting.  She was in both The Moon Embracing the Sun and Good Doctor.

Espionage is always fun.  Just recently we watched the newest 007.  It got me thinking -it is time for an American movie to chose a Korean 007 -and Joo Won would do a great job.  Then, so would Lee Min Ho and Kim Soo Hyun, or even Ji Chang Wook.  I’d like to see that!

This entry was posted in: FOREIGN DRAMA & Music

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

