irumeur...
Comments 2

irumeur…

Mother Teresa spoke these beautiful words which each of us should consider living by: “Let no one ever come to you without leaving better and happier.  Be the living expression of God’s kindness: kindness in your face, kindness in your eyes, kindness in your smile.”

Years ago, I made my living in sales.  I was good at it -the reason I was decent, was not because of my brilliant sales technique -it was because I smiled, a smile which always found its way to my eyes.

When we are genuine -our eyes tell the truth of our minds.  You can’t hide your true feelings, when those feelings are false.  For the moment, I stood in front of these people; they felt my genuineness.  When you care -they are willing to try.

Kindness is a practice rarely spoken of today.  We rush through our lives, believing tomorrow is just another day to have the perfect job, the perfect pay check, the perfect boyfriend/girlfriend, the perfect child, and the perfect body.

In reality, those “perfects” steal our lives, until we wake up and discover -they were never important.  We thought they were -why did I rush through the significant things?  Why did I waist precious moments of kindness, toward my spouse, my parent, my child, my sibling, my friend, the stranger?

As you read this, know that if we ever are to meet -I want to share that moment with you -and fill it with kindness.  My heart, I think…to yours.

This entry was posted in: irumeur...
Tagged with: ,

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

2 Comments

  1. kindness changes every live – the imagination, how people meet, share kindness, then go their way, meeting other people, and in the mood they left they encounter someone else … and so on, like a huge spider net. … I often experienced it – this way and the other way around as well (off course, i’m human 😉 but the effect of being kind to each other is stunning! – “when you see in the face of another person the face of your own brother or sister, then the night has ended and a new day has begun.” a wisdom says

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

