irumeur...
Comments 4

The Simple Woman’s Daybook

http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/

 

For today…

I was supposed to have blood work done -but the snow was already falling before I even awoke.  Headed down the road -my husband called to tell me, it was okay if I turned back.  He rarely does this -as he believes schedules are solid and we don’t let others down. 

Thankful, I am –

when I was near my house, my daughter called to tell me the bus had flipped.  I rushed to the school and waited.  One came into the school in tears and the other was rushed to the nurses room.  She had smacked hard against the bus as it flipped and her friend fell on top of her.  the other had been saved at the last second, by a heroic young man.  I am so grateful to him.  As he felt the bus falling, he grabbed my daughters arm and pulled her to safety before she slammed against the bus.  Dylan -you are my hero!

Outside my window…There is a rush of white snow falling in huge flakes.  My horses are standing in the field, with blankets of white covering their backs.  The dogs have left fresh tracks upon my front porch, as they come running each time the door is opened.  The hundreds of trees that circle my house look lifeless, as their twigs sprawl across my piece of sky.  It is beautiful!

 

I am thinking….

how exciting it is to live, love and write!

 

I am thankful…

my husband loves me, even after all these years, all these pounds, and all these wrinkles.  Really -I am thankful for my God, who is always there.  With him -I am never alone, even when I think I am.

 

I am wearing…

thick, warm pajamas -I wish I had a pair of footies.  Our house is always cold -and I like to be warm.

 

I am creating…

a new story -a story I want to build around me and get lost within -full of love, and the strife that comes with it.  I can only love one man, in this physical form -but in the realms of my mind -I can love again, and again.

 

I am wondering…

What comes next…

 

I am reading…

Right now, I am busy working on my new novel.  I don’t read while I’m writing.  They compete with each other.  When I get done, I can’t wait to begin Clive Cussler’s new Remi book.

 

I am hoping…

someone else will cook dinner and do my ironing.  It won’t happen!

 

I am learning…

     I am always working on the languages I am learning.  It is work -but I love it.  Each time a new word sinks in -and I know it.  Not just for the moment -but it is with me as surely as they words I am typing are -that excites me.

 

A favorite quote for today….

feel the sunshine, even when you’re covered in sorrow…by me!

 

A peek into one of my days…

     Always it will have prayer and a Korean Drama -somewhere in my day.  Right now, I am watching This is My Love.  When my day is done, I will snuggle next to my husband and feel his warmth.  Life is good!

 

One of my favorite things….

The sound of rain, a bubbling brook, a song that speaks to me, my horses when I go to the barn (they always call out), but, I think…my favorite things are my children and the words that pour out through my fingers.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in: irumeur...

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

