Cooking Outside the Kitchen, With Dee
Comments 2

Cooking Outside the Kitchen, with Dee

How about barbecued pulled beef, with green beans and a baked potato -or as another blogger insisted -petata.  Does it sound yummy? 

So, let’s get started:

I put the beef with a small amount of water into my new (wonderful) crockpot.  I may not enjoy spending time in the kitchen, but I love tools to make things easier.  I just don’t’ understand how some families, many families get by without all these gadgets!

I set it to cook at high heat for 2 hours, and then gradually reduce down to warm.  Time to do some ironing!

About 15 minutes before  it was time to eat, I pulled the beef and stirred it into a new pan with BBQ sauce, opened a can of green beans (I canned last summer) and popped some potatoes in the microwave.

With things moving along nicely, I colored my daughters hair -she just wanted an hombre (did I spell this right?  I originally spelled it ombre but the computer said I was wrong -good for it!). and I gave in.  I won’t let them color their whole heads, because it dulls the natural color -and they are both beautiful girls with beautiful heads of hair -I’m not just being a mom here -I am blessed!

Hair on its way to being colored and dinner is done -simple, effective, and all was good!

This entry was posted in: Cooking Outside the Kitchen, With Dee
Tagged with:

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

2 Comments

    • You haven’t tasted my cooking, apparently -or you wouldn’t be saying that. My motto is “If it is edible -eat it”

      Like

Leave a Reply

