Nonsense
Comments 4

Finding My Unique Voice

picutre paintingAs I continue to evaluate my blog, my brand, and who I am -I was given advice my a wonderful blogger.  Jacqueline at A Cooking Pot and Twistedtales, called my blog a pot-pourri.

What a wonderful description of who I am and what my blog is about.  When I first began writing on-line, I wanted to reach out to others and write.  It was that simple!  I love to write.

If I could connect with other people, share in this love -then my words would have meaning.  Writing, without being read -is like painting without color.

Now, I must find the real me.  What am I trying to say -what is my blog voice.

  1. To sell my novelsselfish but true
  2. To make friends across the worldconnecting
  3. Share my words –my words are the best of me
  4. Healingso much of me has healed but I want to be whole
  5. Learningthere is so much each of you will teach me

Through this adventure I have chosen a new theme for my blogsite.  There is lots of work to make it a site I am proud of, but life is a process.  I hope you will each stick with me as I search for my own unique voice and brand.

Dee

Fdd logo

 

 

This entry was posted in: Nonsense

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

4 Comments

  1. I have 2 blogs Dee because there are two sides to me. The serious side that cares about the world and the lighter side where I just share the day to day events of my life with pictures of my grandchildren, moans from me about my health, music from the 60’s & 80’s and the odd funny thing I can think of.
    Both blogs have followers, some the same, but the diary one is the most popular because it isn’t formal and because I like t reply to comments as well as comment on other’s blogs.
    I think what I’m saying is you can have an easy blog without being predictable and still manage all 5 of the things you mention. I have a permanent page with my books on and can easily blog any changes.
    I hope you manage to find just what you want to be yourself.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is a great idea -you’re saying to have one page that does nothing but advertise my books -right? I think that is wonderful! I really don’t want to maintain two blogs -I still have two 14 year old girls -not to mention the grandchildren and a husband that already hates that I work all the time. So, your suggestion fits in perfectly with my goals. You are such a wonderful friend, David. Thanks for all the comments, likes, tweets, and most especially the *hugs* -send a big one back to yourself.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dee

    We all have a unique voice and a deep longing for expression, to be heard and to make our mark in the world. Sometimes it just takes us searching for and discovering the voice we’ve been given.

    I too love to write. It’s taken me a long time to give voice to the ME God created because I never understood that it was HE who created me. When I finally came to that “Ah ha!” moment, I realized that to NOT write was an act of selfishness.

    We have all been given gifts for the benefit of others in our little corner of the world. Yours is to write and to “paint” your world in beautiful rainbows.

    God Bless

    Anne Collins Annemcollins.wordpress.com On Feb 24, 2016 11:58 AM, “fiddledeedees corner” wrote:

    > dvaal posted: “As I continue to evaluate my blog, my brand, and who I am > -I was given advice my a wonderful blogger. Jacqueline at A Cooking Pot > and Twistedtales, called my blog a pot-pourri. What a wonderful description > of who I am and what my blog is about. When I ” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

