FOREIGN DRAMA & Music
Comments 2

Foreign Drama -Bubble Gum

Bubblegum_(Korean_Drama)-p1Bubble Gum

16 episodes Hulu 2015

I saw Lee Dong Wook in Blade Man, and although there were wonderful things about that drama -this actor only marginally won me over.  I now, have a different opinion.  Possibly, the last drama failed to reach me because the blades coming out of his body -were simply, stupid, fake, unbelievable.

In a drama, where I can see the man grow, cry, love, and experience great loss -I have come to know the actor.  I see you, Dong Wook -and I like what I found.

Jung Ryeo Won is memorable as she shows us the life of an orphan who is barely accepted by a woman convinced her own life, and the life of her son -are paramount!  Still, she discovers a world where she lives happily -at least most of  the time.

Inside this world, she makes friends, has lovers, and enjoys a job that allows her freedom to be…

So what was missing?  True love can be lost in the dearest of friendships.  When we break free of those boundaries -fear of losing the best of ones life, is tormenting.

By the way -I still didn’t finish Medical Top Team, and Ryeo Won is in that drama also.

Lee Jong Hyuk is cute -proving that an older Korean male, is still sexy!

Park Hee Von -poor girl!  Really, how far will we go, when we believe we MUST have?

Bae Jong Ok -in the beginning this mothers selfishness, and inner drive is understandable -to an extent.  Then because of illness -she finds beauty in a world of forgetfulness.

An Woo Yeon -I just have to give a shout-out to this cutie!  Lucky guy was also in Because It’s the First Time -with Choi Min Ho.  (oops, did I manage to squeeze him in?)

 

Dee
Cinematography  8
Script  10
Music  8
Acting  8
Story  10
Total Score  8.8

 

This entry was posted in: FOREIGN DRAMA & Music

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

