Nonsense
Comments 11

I Found Me!

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/toot-your-horn/”>Toot Your Horn</a>

my heartstrings…fiddledeedee

I believe I’ve found myself.  I pour out my heart each time I talk about the children who have cancer, foster children, adopting and my own family and pets.

I also pour out my heart for each of you and the friendship that is building between us.  It is for these reasons I felt that a place for my heart -was me.

A couple of times, I’ve watched a Korean drama where they discussed the story of the heartstring.  When two people fall in love, a string ties their heats together.  When you unroll the string -they are still one.

No matter where I am, or what I am doing -I am tied to you and my family.  Each of you are holding a small portion of my heartstring -and there is still more to share.

When you play the fiddle, my strings will stutter -deedeedeedeedee.

Thanks for all of your advice and help!

Dee

This entry was posted in: Nonsense

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

11 Comments

    • In February we celebrated seven years with our daughter. We were foster parents for over two years, and now I am a CASA -I am the childs voice for the judge in foster care cases.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

