Raising birth children/adoptive children/foster children and CASA children, Reblog
Leave a Comment

10 Questions I Asked My Kids (5)

I am reblogging this page because it suddenly occurred to me -this is a great idea to use with our children.  My making questions fun -we can learn more about where their minds are now -and where they are going.

Especially, when our children get older they don’t want to talk to us about their personal lives.  Like my daughter just told me recently: “At 15, I don’t want you all up in my business.”  (what I said back we won’t get into) This is unthreatening questions that can be fun to answer but provide a whole lot of insight.  Good Luck!

 

All In A Dad's Work

1. What are you good at now?

mlb-baseball
Crash: Baseball
Bang: Digging with a real wrecking ball

2. What will you be good at when you grow up?

Crash: Baseball
Bang: Making messes

3. How old do you wish you could be?

Crash: 18 or 19
Bang: sixty nine hundred

4. What 3 things would you take to a deserted island?

Crash: Sword, Pick Axe, and a friend
Bang: A stinky sock, a shoe, and a huge car that would explode

5. The world just turned into Legos. What do you build first?

Crash: The Millennium Falcon
Bang: A big firehouse

6. Did you have a dream last night?

Crash: I was playing wheel of fortune and I won a million dollars so I bought a fitbit and a gerbil
Bang: I dreamed about reading the Lego book and I was dreaming about a garbage can on a cat’s head

7. If you…

View original post 106 more words

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

