Nonsense, Uncategorized
Comments 4

Stream of Consciousness Saturday

#SoCS – Reality

SoCS badge 2015

SoCS -Real/Reality

Life has been moving so fast, I haven’t found time to remember it’s Saturday.

I’m not convinced anything on earth is real.  Sometimes I think we will wake up and realize we’ve only been dreaming.   

I once believed in my thoughts -what appeared within, will appear before me.  I was so convinced -it often distorted my views.  Yet, for me, it was very real.  Crazy, huh?

Isn’t that life?  We believe what we wish to believe and everyone else is the stupid one.  Politics -If this is your passion, you will be convinced your choice is the correct one.

Children -If you believe girls are a burden; you will believe all girls are a burden.

Religion -If you believe two, our more religions are a perfect fit; you will become a bi-religion (just made that up, hehe).  Apparently, bi-religion has already been taken, shucks!

Family -If you believe your children will be better off without living with their other parent full time; you will get a divorce when the mood hits.

Abortion -if you believe abortion isn’t killing; you’re likely to kill your unborn child.

Examples? Yes!  All of these are examples of thoughts believed to be REAL.  But, they aren’t real.  They are only thoughts.  We are all so convinced our minds are gifted, and our thoughts provoking -we fail to understand the reality of what is real, and what is thought.

Children are real

Death is real

Abortion is real

Religion, God, is real

Everything else, subject to debate.

Love -if love is real, why does it end so frequently?

Family -family may take many forms, but even those forms appear to end most of the time.

Politics -Since the beginning of time people disagreed on who was the better candidate; what governmental policies we should adopt; which adaptations are acceptable, and, which must be crushed.  None of this is real -it is only thought.  The only thing real about any of this is what consequences we will live with based upon opinion and vote.

Money -it may feel real, but that is only because mankind gave paper power.  Does this make it valuable?  Does it make it real?  Yes, only until someone takes its power away -making it ‘real’ for a temporary amount of time.  Thus, making it unreal.

If you are looking for something that is ‘real’ -you won’t find it in your minds, in the newspaper or on the computer, you must look into the eyes of life and death -only then will reality and you come face-to-face.  I think…you will find joy in your discovery.

 

This entry was posted in: Nonsense, Uncategorized
Tagged with:

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

4 Comments

  1. Hey Dvaal, I’m looking for a link to your book The Living Miracle. I see the cover (which is very nicely done BTW), but when I click it its not taking me to the book itself. Looking for a blurb, summary, or link. Thanks a lot.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I apologize. It will not be available for purchase for a few more weeks. I will post when and how as soon as I can. Thank you for your interest in my book. I have a review of my book under category My Novels -if you’d like to read it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

