Uncategorized
Comments 2

#SoCS March 26/16 – Real or Imagined?

Promptly Written

for Stream of Consciousness Saturday – Prompt: Real

socs-badge-2015

I have a confession to make – sometimes I don’t know what is real and what is imagined.

I could blame it on an over-active imagination. I definitely have one of those. Or, I could blame it on mental illness, which I also have. And yet, I wonder if it is either of those things. Perhaps I am just meant to live in a world of my own creation.

Now that’s not to say that I don’t recognize reality when it smacks me in the face. I’ve survived real situations throughout my life, some that have left deep scars upon my soul. I know what’s going on in the real world as I actively read and watch the news. And I am not schizophrenic, or at least not visually – I do hear voices.

What I mean by my confession is that…

View original post 252 more words

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

