Reblog
Leave a Comment

Why your brain is screaming for peace

This opens my eyes… You see, this use to be me, but more importantly I have always felt a rejection from those around me. When I am in their presence I feed my brain negativity concerning their feelings toward me. Once, I would plan my attack of revenge just because they didn’t like me. Now, reading this -I understand.

Maybe, they feel the same way.

How can I not have compassion for someone who suffers as I have suffered. Let’s all turn and look at the person we once sought revenge upon -and see the pain in their eyes.

Peace Hacks

As I was driving down 23rd avenue on a Tuesday morning, yelling at the car in front of me for driving just under the speed limit, I realized that I’m not just a person who struggles with anger, I usually have an angst-charged thought traipsing around in my brain. In the car that morning, driving almost the speed limit, I finally admitted to my almost fifty year old self that there are few moments during the day when I’m at peace. I think about someone who’s wronged me. I think about how to gain the upper hand in a confrontation, sometimes rehearsing what I’ll say in my moment of truth. I think about how things aren’t going my way or the mountain of tasks that life before me, the outcomes of which, most of the time, lie outside of my control. It’s no wonder that the only thing that sounds…

View original post 741 more words

This entry was posted in: Reblog

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

