Nonsense, Uncategorized
Comments 11

SoCS

#SoCS – Be

 

SoCS badge 2015Word -Be

Be -you!  Why fight it?  If we live our lives pretending -what is the point of living?

At one time I ran from the world because I knew I wouldn’t be accepted, now I face it -screaming I will be, me.

I’m not alone.  Many of you also run from the world.  We stay hidden in our little spaces that we love, typing words, one after the other, sharing our thoughts -because thoughts keep us safe from others.

We are afraid.  And here, we are safe.

What a great feeling to have friends who never judge us.  We are not criticized for our clothes, our weight, our minds, our actions.  Why?  Because we are only words.

Glorious words that fill the void of people.

I’m not angry.  This life isn’t about a house full of friends, being invited to parties, and being the person everyone wants to talk to at the local basketball game.  My life, your life, our lives are about our words.  That is who we were meant to be.

I love that about me -and I hope you love this about you.

It is this simple acceptance that began my blogging and writing career.  When I stopped being afraid that the world would reject me -my words, I began to be me.  And, I am happy.  Happy to wake up.  Happy to live.  Happy to share.  And, confident.

Now, when I am out of my small space, in front of others -I don’t shy away and pretend I don’t notice them.  All of them, all around me.  I have set myself free from their expectations and allow myself to be who I am.

This entry was posted in: Nonsense, Uncategorized
Tagged with:

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

11 Comments

  1. Pingback: What You Want To Be? – Thoughts Uncovered

    • Thank you for linking with my post. I will follow your journey and we will each be inspiration for the other.

      Like

Leave a Reply

