Nonsense
Leave a Comment

Mom the Obscure Answers

https://momtheobscure.wordpress.com/2016/04/06/sywweek-14/
If I could hire someone to help, would it be with cleaning, yard work, or cooking?Cleaning -hands down.  I hate cleaning.  There are so many things to clean in a day -and what about my writing?  Choices have to be made and my writing comes first.  So, if I could hire someone to clean -kuddo’s.
What makes me laugh the most?
Things my middle grandson says.  He comes up with some zany comments.  However, two blogs make me laugh -A Momma’s View and Ah Dad.
What was my favorite food as a child?  It isn’t a food but a drink.  I could never get enough Coke to drink.  If it was in the house -it wouldn’t be there by the time I went to bed.  5, 8, 10 bottles -I would find a way to drink it.  I haven’t had a coke in 4 years now.  Gave it up -cause I wouldn’t let the kids drink it.  It was tough!  I know to this day -if I had one swallow I would be back on the stuff.
What are my five favorite flowers: Peonies, Tulips, Roses, Iris’s, and flowering trees.
Bonus question:  What am I most grateful that happened last week?  What am I looking forward to in the week coming up? My book arriving at my house.  I received 10 copies and it was wonderful.  I can’t say next week, but soon, very soon I will be driving to Chicago and if God is willing I will finally meet my boys -Shinee.  I hope this old woman doesn’t act like an idiot -my dignity needs to remain intact.  Yet, I am giddy like a school girl.
This entry was posted in: Nonsense
Tagged with:

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

