Nonsense
Comment 1

Interview with David Snape

http://davidsnape.me/tag/radio/

This Saturday, April 9, 2016, I will be interviewed by David Snape -at 6:00pm GMT time and 1:00 Eastern Standard time.  This can be found at http://davidsnape.me/tag/radio/

David approached me a couple of months back and asked if I’d be interested in a radio interview.  I have to admit -I’m scared to death.  It isn’t that I’ve never done a live interview, but this one means so much more -as it will be about my book.

What happens if I forget my own material -because of my nerves?  Oh, this would be embarrassing.  I plan on making lots of clear notes so I have something to refer to.  Little things like:

  • What is the name of the town Hiroto lived in?  Okay, he probably won’t answer that, but when I was thinking about it last night -well, it took a couple of minutes (I wasn’t under any pressure either).  Answer: Goldfield, Nevada
  • How did you come up with L4-13354?  He won’t ask this one either, but do I even really know how I came up with this?  I think I just punched numbers -obviously the ones close together.
  • Why “L”?  I liked the look of it.  Boy, now that’s a stupid answer.  Let’s hope he doesn’t go there.
  • When did you begin this story and how long did it take to write?  Was it March or April last year?  Honestly, I didn’t’ write down a date.  I suppose I could research -but I’d rather not.  It took 3 hard weeks -that one I’ve got because it was grueling, near constant writing.  I just couldn’t stop.
Of course, I will be fine on these questions because he hasn’t read my book -duh!!!!!  Sometimes, I swear I wonder where this mind settled.  It couldn’t have been inside my head.
Okay, he could ask questions about me.  Do I know the answers here -if under pressure?
  • Where do you live?  This one is easy -Indiana.
  • Why do you write?  My fingers make me.
  • Do you read a lot of romance?  No.  I like thrillers like The Numa Series by Clive Cussler, or fantasy like The Shannara Series by Terry Brooks.
  • Why do you write romance?  Cause I love to fall in love over and over with my husband.  The stories spark the newness of love.  (okay, I will never remember this under pressure.  I will probably say something stupid like:  It’s fun!
  • What’s next?  Keep writing.

Now, evaluating my answers -this will make for one majorily boring interview.  Anyone have some good advice  to make this more appealing?  Have you don’t a radio interview about your writings?  Please share your wisdom.  I need help!  HELP!!!!!

This entry was posted in: Nonsense

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

