Uncategorized
Comments 6

How can I hear God’s Voice? 

“How do you know that it is God’s voice and not yours?” is a phrase that I get asked often 🙂 What does God’s voice sound like? How does God speak? Can God Speak? How do I d…

Source: How can I hear God’s Voice?

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

6 Comments

  1. I read this over on Good Stewardship by Melinda. Very glad to see it. Perhaps, you have been reading my posts on “God Speaks” or ‘Tween God and Me. However, I’m not sure if you follow me. I do follow you. In case you do not follow I invite you to check out these posts in which I tell of various ways that God has spoken to me, with the caution that God never speaks anything that contradicts his written Word. Today’s post is https://onetahayes.com/2016/06/17/tween-god-and-me-scripture/ I’d love your comments.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I just started following you and I’ve not had time to read any of your post yet. However, I will. Thanks for commenting and visiting.

      Like

  2. Hi Dvaal! Thank you for re-blogging this 🙂 had a quick look at your blog.. Seems like you’re a kdrama fan? 🙂 haha I used to watch kdramas as well! Well, I’m glad to “meet” you here on WordPress and hope that we can get to know one another better along the way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sure I will read more of your posts. You say you ‘use’ to be a kdrama fan? Why did you quit?

      Like

  3. God ‘speaks’ to me in a variety of ways. Circumstances, gut feelings, randomly opening a Bible and looking at what pops up, someone just says the right word at the right time for the right circumstance, and then once when I was really drunk ‘God’ literally told me to “Roll over”. Back then I told him to f-off and was kicked in the shoulder then “Roll Over!” was yelled at me. I did and puked all of my guts out. I would have exfixiated on my own vomit like a rock star. (Admittedly it could have been a human, but I thank God today.) Hey maybe one of those will make sense to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

