FOREIGN DRAMA & Music
Leave a Comment

Foreign Drama -Autumn’s Concerto

Xyzxf.jpg

Autumn’s Concerto

34 episodes 2009 Taiwanese

This is a masterpiece.  After rejecting it many times over, I finally watched a couple of years ago and it is still one of my all time favorites.

Vanness Wu (Wu Jian Hao) is sexy, virile, and a superb actor.  I love him so much, I have all of his music, especially loving songs like

  1. I’m A Different Man
  2. Ming Ding
  3. Marry Me
  4. Eternity
  5. Is This All
  6. Ai Mei Zou

Plus many more.

Vanness portrays a young man tormented by his father’s suicide.

Sadly, this is the only drama I’ve seen Vanness in but he has made 16 movies and 12 dramas.  I found this one on Netflix, but it is available on Drama Fever. Born in 1978, in Santa Monica, California, Vanness moved to China as a young adult and married his high school sweetheart.  This is to the best of my understanding.  I also understand that Vanness is a Christian.  Yeah!

He was originally with the boy band, F4 -but is now a soloist.

Andy An (a truly beautiful woman) brilliantly portrays a young woman sexually and physically abused by a step-father.

Together, this young couple find something truly special.  When he discovers a brain tumor, their worlds shatter.  Six years will pass before they are brought back together.

Their acting is so intense you believe their pain, their fear, and their deep love.  There is a scene where Vanness leaves the hospital and begs Andy to stay beside him.  That scene will stay with me for years to come.  Painful to watch.

Andy An has been in several movies and dramas: Go Single Lady, Fox Volant of the Snowy Mountain, and The Heaven Sword and Dragon Saber. Plus many more.  The only one I’ve seen is Go Single Lady.

The little boy, played by Xiao Xiao Bin wins over the heart of a grandmother who does not want him.  This grandmother is played by Lindu Liu.  Seeing this woman of money and power be won over by this child was beautiful.

Chris Wu, another of my fav Chinese actors, is also in this drama.  His character has a passionate personality and as always, he is brilliant.

This is a great drama, from begging to end.  My husband joined me for most of this drama.

 

Dee
Cinematography  9
Script  10
Music  9
Acting 10
Story  10
Total Score  9.6♥

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in: FOREIGN DRAMA & Music

by

I am a mother of 16 children and grandchildren. Some of them are by blood and the rest by heart. I was a foster mom for a few years and the children I cared for during that time have mostly stayed with me through the years. I love to write, read, dance, paint, and play with my animals. I enjoy dressage riding and just being in the barn. My words are my gift, as they allow you to know me as I really am. Thanks for joining me on this ride of life!

Leave a Reply

